Shared Contacts for Gmail Now Automatically Syncs with Mobile Devices and Outlook!




Shared Contacts for Gmail® now offers an amazing feature that is changing the way businesses communicate and collaborate! Until now, syncing contacts with mobile devices and Outlook needed to be done manually every time there was a new shared contact. But now the admin can do it simply with the click of a button.

Now, once contacts and contact groups are shared via Shared Contacts for Gmail® , the domain admin can enable synchronization for any and all users. This means your selected users can have access to all the shared contact details they need, via Gmail, Outlook and of course, on their mobile device!


Enable mobile/Outlook sync with one click
To enable Mobile or Outlook synchronization for a specific user or a group of users, just turn on the "switch" for these groups and users.



After the sync feature has been enabled, all future additions to shared contact groups will be automatically synced with the mobile devices and Outlook accounts of those users who have the feature enabled.

Important note: "Disabled" by default
This new feature allowing contact sync is disabled by default, so the admin of the domain simply needs to enable it for each user who wants to sync their contacts with their mobile devices or Outlook accounts. So, each user can have all the contact information they need, whenever they need it.

Just install the app from the  Shared Contacts for Gmail® G Suite Marketplace install page. 
Shared Contacts for Gmail®  is an application for sharing Gmail contact groups (address books) across users of the same organization.
Save time, money and improves communication for companies all around the world. With functionality like this, you can't afford not to have it.



Matthew Bennett

If you enjoyed reading this blog post, like it, share it, or add your comments. Follow us and visit our website.

7 comments:

  1. I use GSC with hrconseil.com domain.
    I notices an annoying behavior :
    Some users added some shared contacts in "My contacts", but not all of them, BEFORE this new feature.
    Since the new feature rolled out, these users lost these contacts in "My contacts" : is this a side effect of the roll out ?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Arnaud,
    This is indeed a side effect of the roll out and a miscommunication prevented us to inform you timely of this feature.

    We sincerely apologize, but now the admin needs to set this sync feature to "ON" t switch all this contacts back to "My Contacts".

    Any new contact will also be synced into "My Contacts" if this feature is on.

    If you want some shared contacts to be synced in "My Contacts" and other not, you will need to create 2 different groups : One with the feature set to "ON" and the other with the same feature set to "OFF".

    Best

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This comment has been removed by the author.

      Delete
    2. Thank you for your proposal, but I think it doesn't fit my need.
      Because each user chooses which contact to sync or not.
      And two different users could choose differnet contact to sync.
      And all this is supposed to evolve with time...
      I don't know if this is understandable...
      Regards

      Delete
  3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    ReplyDelete
  4. no "share button" in the window to start a share..? then this app is not usuable

    ReplyDelete
  5. Making it easier for your blog readers, website visitors and clients to access your content on the go has never been easier and will provide you with the ability to reach your target audience anywhere.http://www.jimrohal.com

    ReplyDelete