Shared Contacts for Gmail® Permission Settings
Shared Contacts for Gmail® has a Can Delete" option to its permission settings, so administrators can now select from "View Only" , "Can Edit" , or "Can Edit and Delete". These enhanced permission delegations enable other users to delete old contacts, even if they are not the owner of the contacts or the administrator of the domain.
How is "Can Delete" different from "Can Edit"?
Sometimes an organization has executives who have their contacts managed by an assistant or administrative staff. Until now, other users could edit the details of shared contacts, but only the domain administrator could delete contact cards. Now, with the addition of the "Can Edit & Delete" permission, administrators can give executives, assistants, administrative personnel and anyone else full functionality, by giving them the ability to view, edit and delete the shared contacts.