New Features for Administrators: Disable My Contacts Sync and View Detailed Billing Information

2:00 AM 1 Comments




Shared Contacts for Gmail® now provides enhanced features for Administrators including the option for "My Contacts Folder Sync" and detailed billing information! So now, Admins have all the information they need to ensure the application is running smoothly on their domain and of course allow them to choose whether or not they want to see all those contacts in their My Contacts Folder!

Freedom for Administrators

Until now administrators could not turn off the My Contacts Folder Sync for themselves. So Sanja, the domain admin, had to see all of her domains contacts in her My Contacts Folder. Ugh, what a pain! But now, Sanja has the freedom to decide which groups she wants to see in her own My Contacts Folder:

Increased Awareness of Licenses & Renewal Cost

From now on, Administrators can see in real time the exact amount of licenses for their domain and what the cost will be for the renewal!



Less Confusion When Subscriptions Expire

We want to make the most of our users’ experience and this is why we created a brand new process when a subscription expires - groups get unshared if a customer doesn't renew on time. So, if Sanja is late in renewing her licenses, her users will see their shared groups have disappeared. This will avoid confusion for everyone.

company address book contains some of the most valuable information you have, and it is critical that this information is maintained, updated and kept safe - by the people who do it best. Just install the app on Shared Contacts for Gmail® Google Marketplace install page, and start sharing right away!


Itay Haephrati

If you enjoyed reading this blog post, like it, share it, or add your comments. Follow us and visit our website.

1 comment:

  1. By using Gmail Assistance Phone Number Nz +64-9-280-6235 you can solve your gmail account issues very fast. As this is toll free number so call Now!

    ReplyDelete